Skip to content
Skip to navigation

Specialist Community Mental Health Service

We can support you if you are experiencing high levels of distress as a result of:

  • Severe or complex and long term mental illness; or
  • Drug and alcohol use  

The specialist community mental health service provide assessments, support and treatments, usually between the hours of 8.30 am to 5pm weekdays. 

We are based in six centres across Murrumbidgee.

Specialist Drug and alcohol services are also available. 

Our mental health team works across a number of specialist areas:

  • Adult Mental Health
  • Child & Adolescent Mental Health
  • Mental Health for Older People
  • Youth Mental Health
  • Perinatal Mental Health - for women who are pregnant and mothers of children under 2
  • Consumer Advocacy and Peer support
  • Drug and Alcohol services
  • Aboriginal Mental Health
  • Family & Carer Support

We work closely with local GPs, community organisations and other health and social services to support you to improve and maintain your mental health.

How will our Specialist Community Mental Health Service help you? 

We can help with:

  • Mental health assessments to help work out what your needs are
  • Developing a care plan to support you to improve your mental health
  • Providing counselling and other therapies and treatments
  • Providing Specialist Consultation services for example access to a psychiatrist if needed
  • Referring you onto our Specialist Inpatient Services and to our Recovery Unit
  • Providing support and treatment for drug and alcohol dependence 

Our specialist teams are located in the following places:

Community Mental Health Service centre

Towns and communities covered by the centralised service


Barham, Barooga, Berrigan, Blighty, Booligal, Booroorban, Bullatale, Burraboi, Bunnaloo, Caldwell, Calimo, Carrathool, Conargo, Coree, Cummeraganja, Cunninyeuk, Deniliquin, Dhuragoon, Dilpurra, Finley, Gonn, Goodnight, Hay, Jerilderie, Koraleigh, Kyalite, Mairjimmy, Mayrung, Mathoura, Moama, Moolpa, Moonahcullah, Morago, Moulamein, Murray Downs, Niemur, Pretty Pine, Speewa, Stony Crossing, Tantonan, Thule, Tocumwal, Tooleybuc, Tullakool, Tuppal, Wakool, Wamba Wamba, Wanganella, Warragoon, Womboota


Beelangara, Booligal, Darlington Point, Goolgowi, Griffith, Grong Grong, Hillston, Leeton, Merriwagga, Narrandera, Rankin Springs, Wamoon, Yanco, Yenda


Temora Shire, Bland Shire, Junee Shire, Coolamon Shire


Tumut Shire, Tumbarumba Shire, Gundagai Shire

Wagga Wagga

Lockhart, The Rock, Wagga Wagga, Uranquinty


Bethungra, Boorowa, Cootamundra, Cunningar, Frogmore, Harden, Koorowatha, Murringo, Murrumburrah, Reids Flat, Rugby, Rye Park, Stockinbingal, Taylors Flat, Wallendbeen, Wombat, Young

Albury Wodonga Health provide community mental health and drug and alcohol services to the Albury Wodonga Region including Culcairn, Henty, Holbrook, Burrumbuttock, Urana, Oaklands and Corowa.

Last updated: 18 May 2020